Monthly Archives: Октябрь 2012

10 лучших фильмов о зомби

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Статьи, Кино | Leave a comment

Аккурат к премьере 3-го сезона «Ходячих мертвецов» и Хэллоуину я составил список из 10 лучших фильмов о зомби для Rolling Stone Russia. Тут нашлось место не только очевидным вариантами («Ночь живых мертвецов» и так далее), но и парочке «экспериментов», вроде чудесной подростковой зомби-драме «Мертвячка» и и «переосмыслению» истории Ромео и Джульетты — «Возвращению живых мертвецов 3″.

Hedonism Demonism Party

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Party | Leave a comment

Радость, счастье и безудержное веселье – очередная «Mikey Moscow’s Party» посвящена гедонизму на грани демонизма. Тащите из своих тайников самые яркие грехи и сияйте ярче наших дискошаров – пришло время порадовать ваших демонов танцами, улыбками и случайными связями в баре! Жду вас в баре ‘Darling, I’ll Call U Later’ на Б.Строченовском, 7, 13-го октября с 21.00 до 03.00. DJ Laurie будет радовать вас nu disco, DJ Red Ray заставит совершить пару грехов под свой italodisco/electroclash сет, а затем я сыграю …

Carly Rae Jepsen ‘Kiss’

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Статьи, Музыка | Leave a comment

Моя рецензия на альбом Carly Rae Jepsen ‘Kiss’ для Rolling Stone. Мне безусловно понравился клубничный привкус пластинки, но я не могу не отметить, что слышать такое от Карли, которой в ноябре стукнет уже 27, довольно странно. Лучшие песни альбома: ‘Curiosity’, ‘More Than A Memory’, ‘Melt With You’ (бонус-трек)

Бородатый сервис

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Статьи | Leave a comment

В июне я пообщался с Максимом Ливси и Федором Тардатьяном для журнала SCOPE Magazine. Максим и Федор разрабатывают креативный кейтеринг с фермерскими продуктами в традициях Бруклина и участвуют во всевозможных фестивалях еды в Москве. У нас получилась внушительная беседа о специфике их работы, прошлом ребят и важности носить бороду.

Monthly Archives: Saturday October 20th, 2012

10 Best Zombie Movies

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Articles, Cinema | Leave a comment

Just in time for ‘The Walking Dead’ Season 3 premiere and Halloween I made a list of 10 best zombie flicks for Rolling Stone Russia. There are some obvious choices (‘Night of The Living Dead’, etc), but also some more ‘experimental’ entries, like great coming-of-age zombie drama ‘Dead Girl’ and spectacular 90s Romeo and Juliet reboot ‘Return of the Living Dead 3′.

Hedonism Demonism Party

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Party | Leave a comment

It’s all about pleasure, fun and some delicious devilry at ‘Mikey Moscow’s HEDONISM DEMONISM PARTY’ tomorrow! It will be held in ‘Darling, I’ll Call U Later’ bar at B.Strochenovskiy, 7, October the 13th, from 9pm to 3am. DJ Laurie will spin nu disco, DJ Red Ray will make you commit a couple of sins to his italodisco/electroclash set and finally I’ll play you some kitsch pop collection from hell. Sin With Us! Facebook vKontakte

Carly Rae Jepsen ‘Kiss’

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Articles, Music | Leave a comment

Here’s my review for Carly Rae Jepsen ‘Kiss’ album for Rolling Stone. Although I did enjoy the strawberry pop feel of the record, I couldn’t resist pointing at how it weird most of the album sounds, considering Carly’s turning 27 in November. Personal album’s highlights: ‘Curiosity’, ‘More Than A Memory’, ‘Melt With You’ (a bonus track)

Bearded business

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Articles | Leave a comment

Back in June I did a big interview with Maksim Livsi and Fedor Tardatyan for SCOPE Magazine. Maksim and Fedor provide creative Brooklyn-inspired catering with farmers products and participate in countless food events around Moscow. We had an extensive talk about their business, backgrounds and the importance of having a beard. The article’s in Russian, but you can Google.Translate it.