Monthly Archives: Апрель 2014

Новый альбом Элисон Фрейзер

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Музыка | Leave a comment

Элисон Фрейзер не просто моя близкая подруга, она – настоящий талант. Ее удивительная харизма сияет как на сцене, так и за кулисами, а все вокруг нее всегда чувствуют себя в тепле. А еще у нее чудесный голос. И сегодня я хочу поговорить именно о нем: ведь сегодня выходит новая пластинка Элисон (кстати дважды номинировавшей на «Тони») ‘Tennessee Williams: Words and Music’. Этот альбом – запись сольного шоу Элисон 2012 года ‘Only a Paper Moon: A Tennessee Williams Songbook’, в котором …

Танцпольная империя: Как правильно тусоваться в Нью-Йорке

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Статьи, Блог, Party, Путешествия | Leave a comment

Это не первый и даже не второй раз, когда мне заказывают материал о ночной жизни Нью-Йорка, но дело тут в том, что, во-первых, эта жизнь постоянно эволюционирует, а во-вторых, я сам каждый раз узнаю о ней что-то новое. На этот раз я анализировал красочный мир тусовочного Нью-Йорка для славного портала SVOY.ru, который делает весьма полезное дело, а именно приучает русских потреблять легальный контент (а мы с вами знаем, что слова «легальный» и «русский» в одном предложении услышишь не так часто, …

Анти-снежный образ для весны 2014

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Стиль | Leave a comment

В Москве сейчас в прямом смысле слова снега, но мне грех жаловаться: большую часть зимы я прятался от холодов в теплых штатах Америки. Да и потом холодная погода – отличный повод достать из гардероба мою неоново-зеленую шапку из H&M и дикую кофту с золотыми буквами из Forever21.

Cosmopolitan Russia: Katie Cassidy

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Статьи, Кино, Стиль | Leave a comment

Если вы когда-либо общались со мной дольше, чем пару секунд, то скорее всего в курсе моей болезненной любви к провальному ремейку-сиквелу сериала ‘Мелроуз Плейс‘ 2009 года. Шоу и правда было не фонтан, но у него был один неоспоримый плюс: шикарная Katie Cassidy в роли стервы с золотым сердцем, модницы-публициста Эллы Симмс. И разумеется, я не мог упустить возможность написать для Cosmopolitan Russia о недавнем успехе Кэти на ТВ (она играет главную женскую роль в шоу канала The CW ‘Стрела‘) и …

#mikeymoscowparty

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Party | Leave a comment

Две мои недавние московские тусовки. Как видите, я могу быть и милым… … и (почти) дерзким. Следующие гулянки — 11-го и 19-го апреля, но о них я вам расскажу подробнее — скоро.

Whores & Horns Birthday

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Party | Leave a comment

Совсем забыл рассказать вам о том, как отмечал 24-летие. Разумеется, все должно было быть чинно, так что вечеринка называлась «Шлюхи и рога» (‘Whores & Horns’). Мне нужна была убийственная афиша — тут мне помогла чудо-фотограф Ольга Карабчевская. Отмечал я в баре «Бородач» в костюме из фейк-латекса из Чикаго и с купленными на распродаже в хэллоуинском магазине аксессуарами. Некоторые гости тоже знатно подготовились. Я даже попел вместе с дружеской группой ‘Chaos in the living room’: вместе мы сыграли ‘Buttons’, ‘Just Dance’ …

Monthly Archives: Tuesday April 8th, 2014

Alison Fraser’s Tennessee Williams CD

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Music | Leave a comment

There’s something about my dear friend Alison Fraser. Something about her abilities to light up any room she walks into, to keep her glowing charisma onstage and behind-the-scenes and to make everyone around herself feel warmed and loved. And then there’s The voice. And that’s what I’m going to focus today as it’s the official release day of the two times Tony Award nominee’s latest CD entitled ‘Tennessee Williams: Words and Music’. The album follows Alison’s 2012’s one-woman show ‘Only …

Dancefloor empire: The rules of NYC nightlife

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Articles, Blog, Party, Travel | Leave a comment

It’s not the first and not even the second time I was asked to write an article about New York nightlife, but that’s just because it’s constantly evolving and every time I discover something new. This time around I wrote my analysis of NYC’s colorful party world for pretty awesome portal SVOY.ru which provides a legal way to listen to music and get all sorts of content (trust me: ‘legal’ and ‘Russia’ do not always mix well so this website …

Anti-snow look for spring 2014

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Style | Leave a comment

It’s literally snowing in Moscow right now but having escaped most of the winter in the warm parts of the USA, I really cannot complain. Plus – it’s a perfect opportunity to rock my neon beanie from H&M and outrageous golden-lettered-sweatshirt from Forever21.

Cosmopolitan Russia: Katie Cassidy

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Articles, Cinema, Style | Leave a comment

If you ever met me for more than one second, you probably know that one of my biggest obsessions in life is 2009′s flop remake/sequel of ‘Melrose Place‘. While the show pretty basic, it had one huge success – fantastic Katie Cassidy as a bitch-with-a-golden-heart fashionista-publicist named Ella Simms. So obviously I couldn’t miss an opportunity to write a piece for Cosmopolitan Russia on Katie’s recent success as an actress (she’s the female lead on The CW’s ‘Arrow‘) and a …

#mikeymoscowparty

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Party | Leave a comment

Two of my recent parties in Moscow. See, I can be both sweet… … and (kinda) vicious. The next ones are set for April, 11th and 19th and I’ll tell you all about them in a bit.

Whores & Horns Birthday

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Party | Leave a comment

I realized I never told you about my 24th Birthday celebration. Obviously, it had to have a very classy name – so I settled with ‘Whores & Horns’. It also needed a killer poster – that’s where my photographer friend Olga Karabchevskaya helped me. I was celebrating at ‘BORODACH’ bad and was dressed in a faux-latex catsuit I got in Chicago and some Halloween-store-sale devil goodies. Some people also came in prepared I even performed with my friends from ‘Chaos …