Monthly Archives: Июль 2014

TBT: Juliet Simms

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Интервью, Музыка | Leave a comment

Самое время для Throwback Thursday. Я беру интервью у певицы Juliet Simms в нью-йоркском офисе Sony Music в августе 2010: Джулиет тогда раскручивала дебютный альбом своей группы Automatic Loveletter. Дело было задолго до того, как она прославилась на шоу The Voice (и до того, как я научился обращаться с лаком для волос). Поболтали мы на славу: интервью закончилось обсуждением наших любимых персонажей «Баффи» (у Джулиет — Глори, у меня — Фейт). Фото — Ryan Paul Hancock

Midweek Delight

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Party | Leave a comment

В Нью-Йорке, Лос-Анджелесе и Лондоне я больше всего люблю то, что отличные вечеринки тут устраивают в любой день недели. В Москве с кутежом в будни всегда были большие проблемы, поэтому я пытаюсь исправить ситуацию и завтра проведу первую вечеринку в середине недели. В программе приятная летняя музыка, хорошие коктейли и удобное местоположение. Жду вас в баре «Дорогая, я перезвоню» на Павелецкой (Б.Строченовский, 7) в 20-00.

Журнал Interview

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Статьи, Блог, Путешествия | Leave a comment

В июне я начал составлять обзоры новостей поп-культуры и моды для сайта журнала Interview. На фото я пишу первый выпуск в роскошном городе Шамони (моя подруга работает там в отеле, так что я был просто обязан заглянуть на французский курорт во время моего июньского евротура). Несколько моих обзоров: 15-е июля 8-е июля Другие обзоры

Monthly Archives: Thursday July 17th, 2014

TBT: Juliet Simms

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Interviews, Music | Leave a comment

How about a little Throwback Thursday? Here’s me interviewing awesome Juliet Simms at Sony Music’s NYC office back in August 2010, when Juliet was promoting her band Automatic Loveletter‘s debut record. It was long before she got her big solo break at The Voice (and before I learned how to use the hairspray). We had a lovely chat that concluded with us geeking out about who our favorite Buffy characters were (it was Glory for Juliet and Faith for me). …

Midweek Delight

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Party | Leave a comment

One of my favorite things about travelling to NYC, LA and London was its party-all-week-long attitude which is nowhere to be seen in Moscow. So here I am trying to make a change: tomorrow I’m organizing the first midweek party with some nice summery music, good cocktails and great location. See you at ‘Darling, I’ll Call You Later’ bar at B.Strochenovskiy, 7 at 8pm.

Interview Magazine

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Articles, Blog, Travel | Leave a comment

Back in June I started covering pop culture/fashion news for Interview Magazine Russia‘s website. This is me working on my very first piece in stunning Chamonix (my friend’s working at the hotel there so I had to come visit here during my eurotrip). Couple of my pieces: July 15th July 8th More here