Monthly Archives: Октябрь 2014

Осторожно, я в образе!

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Статьи, Блог, Музыка, Стиль | Leave a comment

Аккурат к Хэллоуину я составил список из десяти русских и международных звезд, у которых канун Дня всех святых круглый год — они всегда в образе. Читайте на Interview Россия:

Просто теория…

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Кино, Музыка | Leave a comment

Вот в чем все дело, Sia? #conSIAracytheory #conspiRENEEtheory ps: Да, я правда устал от всей эпой чепухи о Ренее Зеллвегер.

Рита Ора в Москве

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Музыка | Leave a comment

Забавно, что московский концерт Риты Оры открывался цитатой из «Дрянных девчонок» на экранах – «Ты не можешь сидеть вместе с нами» (‘You Can’t Sit With Us’). Потому что последние пару лет я как раз отчаянно пытаюсь понять, какими образом Рита умудрилась занять место среди самых громких поп-имен современности – без хитов и яркой харизмы. На мой взгляд, она просто очередная сексапильная барышня с сильным голосом и славным стилем, но в которой большинство людей увидит всего лишь более ухоженную версию Рианны. …

The Way I Dance mash-up

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Музыка | Leave a comment

Мой дебютный мэшап. Milky Chance — Stolen Dance (Fear of Dawn Edit) Timbaland ft. Keri Hilson — The Way I Are (Acapella)

Midweek Delight

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Party | Leave a comment

Еще в июле я запустил в баре «Дорогая, я перезвоню» на Павелецкой серию вечеринок «Midweek Delight». Идея – играть приятную музыку посреди недели (а с вечеринками во время рабочей недели в Москве всегда были проблемы). Так что если вы завтра после 20-00 окажетесь где-то неподалеку и захотите поужинать и выпить (а может даже поплясать) – буду рад вас видеть! Адрес: Москва, Б.Строченовский, 7. Вход свободный.

Nicole Scherzinger — Big Fat Lie [рецензия]

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Музыка | Leave a comment

Бедная Никол. Несмотря на все ее старания и многообещающие рекламные авантюры, ей так и не удалось превратиться из «бывшей главы The Pussycat Dolls» в самостоятельную звезду. Ее первый альбом (который даже не вышел в Штатах) в 2011-м был броским и даже надрывным, но слишком сильно напоминал сборник песен с «Евровидения» и не особо помог Никол укрепить свои позиции. И хотя ее лучший сольный сингл назывался ‘Don’t Hold Your Breath’, я все же затаил дыхание, надеясь, что однажды нам явится настоящая …

10 просьб к сериалу «Scream Queens» Райана Мерфи

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Кино | Leave a comment

Райан Мерфи анонсировал свой следующий сериал: комедийную хоррор-антологию «Scream Queens», которая выйдет на телеэкраны осенью 2015-го. В центре повествования — две девушки и студенческий городок, где происходит серия убийств. Поскольку ждать еще целый год, а к слэшерам 90-х я отношусь очень трепетно, то вот мой список требований к будущему сериалу. 1. В сериале должны быть камео (а еще лучше – второстепенные персонажи) основных «королев крика» 90-х. Топ-3: Сара Мишель Геллар, Дженнифер Лав Хьюитт и Нив Кэмпбелл. 2. Убийства должны быть …

Boom Clap Dance

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Party | Leave a comment

Уик-энд будет жарким: Сегодня отыграю гостей сет на тусовке ‘NEVERDANCE’ в баре ‘Microbe’ (Покровский бульвар, 6) в час ночи. А завтра проведу очередную ‘Mikey Moscow’s Party’ в баре «Бородач» (Сретенка, 27с1). Приходите отрываться — новых убийственных треков у меня предостаточно!

#Рецензия на «Селфи»

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Кино, TV | Leave a comment

Новый сериал «Selfie», конечно, до боли милый, но до еще большей боли схематичный. И написанный людьми, которые сами пока разве что MySpace освоили — поэтому и шутки про слефи-хаштеги какие-то совсем лобовые. А вся эта соц-мед-критика тут — прозрачная ширма для очередной истории о таких-разных-но-все-таки-вместе Неуклюжей и Серьезном. Есть шансы, что все это смотрелось бы в несколько раз лучше, играй главную роль Айла Фишер, а не ее жалкое подобие. Но возможно привыкание, потому что чепуха эта все-таки довольно очаровательная. За …

Дружеский «Голос»

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Блог, Музыка | Leave a comment

Всегда приятно, когда твои друзья хорошо справляются со своим делом. Особенно когда их дело – выступить на главном музыкальном конкурсе страны на центральном телеканале. И я сейчас очень радуюсь вчерашнему успешному прослушиванию Ксаны Сергиенко на шоу «Голос Россия». Впервые я увидел Ксану во время своей первой поездки в Штаты в 2010-м: она тогда сокрушала сцену на концерте в рамках конвенции «New Music Seminar» в роли фронтвумен хард-рок-команды Oxzana. Голос, внешность, атомная харизма – я был сражен сразу. Мы в итоге …

Monthly Archives: Friday October 31st, 2014

Pardon, I’m On!

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Articles, Blog, Music, Style | Leave a comment

Just in time for Halloween, I made a list of 10 Russian and international celebrities, who’s always ‘on’ – meaning, they’re having Halloween all year round. Read here at Interview Russia:

Just a theory…

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Cinema, Music | Leave a comment

It that what’s up, Sia? #conSIAracytheory #conspiRENEEtheory ps: Yes, I was too tired of all that Renee Zellweger nonsense.

Rita Ora in Moscow

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Music | Leave a comment

It’s really funny that Rita Ora’s recent Moscow gig opened with the famous Mean Girls quote ‘You Can’t Sit With Us’ splashed all over the screens. Because for the last couple of years I was desperately trying to figure out how Rita managed to reserve a seat among pop’s biggest names without having a proper banger or some nuclear charisma. In my book, she’s just another sexy chick with a powerful voice and nice style but who most people would …

The Way I Dance mash-up

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Music | Leave a comment

My debut mash-up is up up up. Milky Chance – Stolen Dance (Fear of Dawn Edit) Timbaland ft. Keri Hilson – The Way I Are (Acapella)

Midweek Delight

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Party | Leave a comment

Back in July I kicked off my first ‘Midweek Delight’ party at ‘Darling, I’ll Call You Later’ bar. The idea was to spin some nice music and create a midweek event people can enjoy (as there’s never enough things going on nightlife-wise in Moscow during the week). So if you happen to be in Moscow, free after 8pm and would like to eat and drink (and – who knows – maybe even dance) while I spin some pop, r’n’b, nu …

Nicole Scherzinger – Big Fat Lie [review]

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Music | Leave a comment

Poor Nicole. Despite of all her efforts and promising promo deals, she never really evolved from ‘the ex-Pussycat Doll frontwoman’ into a full-fledged solo star. Her 2011’s debut LP (which wasn’t even released in the States) was very flamboyant and screamed ‘I’ve arrived’ on top of Nicole’s lungs but was a bit too Eurovisiony to really cement her status. And even though her best solo single so far was called ‘Don’t Hold Your Breath’, I did hold my breath for …

10 Things We Want From Ryan Murphy’s ‘Scream Queens’

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Cinema | Leave a comment

Ryan Murphy just announced his next series – a horror comedy anthology ‘Scream Queens’ that will premiere in the fall 2015. The plot will revolve around two scream queens in the midst of the college campus massacre. As it’s still a year from now and as I’ll always be very sensible about 90s slashers, here’s my list of demands for the show. 1. There must be cameos (or even better – secondary characters) by the most important 90s scream queens. …

Boom Clap Dance

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Party | Leave a comment

I have a pretty busy weekend ahead of me: Tonight I’ll be a guest DJ at the ‘NEVERDANCE’ party at the ‘Microbe’ bar (Pokrovskiy blvd, 6) around 1am. And tomorrow I’m throwing another ‘Mikey Moscow’s Party’ at the ‘Borodach’ bar (Sretenka, 27bld1). Come party with me – I’ve got tons of fresh killer tunes!

‘Selfie’ pilot #review

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Cinema, TV | Leave a comment

I gave that new show ‘Selfie’ a try and while it’s surely painfully cute and it’s painfully formulaic as well. It’s pretty obvious it was written by the people whose biggest social media victory so far was setting up their own MySpace page as all the selfie/hashtag jokes here are uninspired and trite. All that social media bashing on the show serves solely as a lazy excuse for another story about oh-so-different-yet-mutually-attracted Mister Right and Miss Clumsy. There is a …

Friendly Voice

Posted on by Mikey Moscow in Blog, Music | Leave a comment

It’s always nice to see you friends doing a good job. Especially when it’s on the biggest singing competition on your country’s main TV station. So it’s pretty safe to say I was quite happy for my long-time friend Ksana Sergienko doing more than fine during her audition on last night’s The Voice Russia. Back in 2010, during my first US trip, I saw Ksana destroying the stage as the frontwoman of the hard rock band Oxzana at the New …